TODAY  Floods Hit Houston, Bloody Baltimore

From Pilot Knob, NY.

 

Heavy Weather: Flash flood warnings have been declared in parts of Texas and evacuations are underway as rivers and creeks continue to rise. The floods have hit Houston while more rain is in the forecast.

Read more
earlier this week

Only Reports older than two days are available to non-subscribers.

Cleveland Cop Acquitted, A Beautiful Mind

Sunday, May 24, 2015

—From Pilot Knob, NY.   Nation: Protesters hit the streets immediately yesterday after the acquittal of a white Cleveland police officer who killed two unarmed black people in a car back in November, 2012. Several people were arrested last night. …

Read more

Senate Approves Snooping, Christian Thing to Do

Saturday, May 23, 2015

—From Poughkeepsie, NY.   DC: The Senate late last night blocked a House bill that would have ended the National Security Agency’s wholesale snooping into American phone records. The House had passed what they call the USA Freedom Act, which …

Read more

Arrest in Mansion Murders, Erin Go Gay

Friday, May 22, 2015

—From Poughkeepsie, NY.   Most Foul: DNA found on a slice of pizza has led investigators to the arrest of a suspect in the murder of a Washington DC family of three and their housekeeper last week in a DC …

Read more

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Page Two

More Probable Than Not

Thursday, May 14, 2015

A Hero in His Own Mind

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Support Your Local Police … Or Else

Friday, January 2, 2015

Ebola is Good

Monday, November 3, 2014

Page Two: Stoned on 8th Avenue

Monday, August 4, 2014

Baseball, Futebol, and Football

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Gay in the Locker Room

Monday, May 12, 2014

The Absurdity of Everest

Thursday, April 24, 2014

It's Been Said

 

"There comes a time in the history of nations when fear and complacency allow power to accumulate and liberty and privacy to suffer. That time is now, and I will not let the Patriot Act, the most unpatriotic of acts, go unchallenged."

- Kentucky Sen. Rand Paul